Two new Azure US Government Regions Announced

Today Microsoft announced their intent to open new Azure US Government regions in Arizona and Texas.  Slated to be generally available in 2017, the new regions will add to their existing regions in Virginia and Iowa and are new additions beyond the Department of Defense regions recently announced. Now, Azure has a total of six dedicated regions for government customers – more than any other cloud provider.

You can learn more about this announcement from a recently blog post by Tom Keane, General manager for Microsoft Azure.

Leave a Reply